Learning about Allah, The Gift of His Names and Attributes.

The scriptures say that if you want to be famous, then recite all the names of Allah and all the angels will know your name :). #masha’Allah #AlKhaliq #MommyWhoIsAllah coming soon insha’Allah.

"Mommy, Who Is Allah?"

img_0236

I converted to Islam in 1999. Just a couple of months prior to my 30th birthday. I came from a Christian (Texas Bible Belt) background and was quite familiar with Old Testament and Gospel scriptures but Christianity lacked an intimate monotheistic connection with God, that I had been unknowingly seeking.  Reading the Qur’an was like reading an authenticated version of the previous books and stories I already knew. I spent hours immersed in the parallels of all three books. One “aha” moment after another. As if I had found the “Rosetta Stone” of Allah’s revelations to man. I began my journey into learning Arabic and being the multi-tasker that I am, I also spent a semester learning ancient Hebrew and a semester learning Palestinian Aramaic, seeking what I perceived to be the authentic languages of revelations. What linguists refer to as Jesus of Nazareth Aramaic versus the Syriac Aramaic that was maintained…

View original post 811 more words

About Papatia

Papatia Feauxzar is an Author and Muslim Publisher who holds a Master degree in Accounting with a concentration in Personal Finance. She now works from home alhamdullilah. You can visit her website at www.djarabikitabs.com or her sister's website www.fofkys.com
This entry was posted in Children's Literature, Faith and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

