Book Review – The Ducktrinors by Papatia Feauxzar

A review by Hwaida over at ADropOfInkling 🙂

drop

“A girl can dream BIG right?”

Was the author’s words for her book. Not only is Papatia a big dreamer, her character Hanifa is also a girl with big dreams in a tough world.

I am a dreamer, I dream big so these words really attracted me towards her book, and I was privileged to receive a kindle copy of her Book, Alhamdulillaah. JazakaAllah khair sister Papatia for giving me a chance to do this review.

As a child, I used to dream that one day I would be a great fighter and I would go save the unfortunate people of Palestine. As I started reading The Ducktrinors, I found myself in Hanifa’s character. I found myself reading a book, I wish I could have read in my teenage book(novel) worm years.

As a reader who loves mysteries, thrillers, sci-fi and is a big fan of J.K Rowling’s Harry Potter, Dan Brown’s Digital Fortress I would recommend Papatia’s book, The Ducktrinors to all young readers. Like my father always told me,

“Read, but Read in the name of Allah and Read so you can gain something from it”.

The Ducktrinors is set in a time, years from now, when Islam has become scarce and as we know from the descriptions in our scriptures that it is predicted that holding on to Islamic values at that time will be as difficult as holding fire in our palms.

I would recommend this book to young reader’s to inspire them to learn more about Islam not just from history but also from a righteous novel writer who knows her religion well. The book is definitely written and aimed to attract the youthful readers who enjoy mystery, thriller and a bit of historical connections. At times I felt, the scenes ended too soon for my imagination, but I must say the book has its edge and is a page turner to the end of time as Hanifa takes on the task of discovering the mysterious cave of which we have only read about in history.

PS: I’m in line to read the next book, Book2 – Malik in sha Allaah!

Looking forward to your Book Launch Sister Papatia Feauxzar. I wish you all the Best and May the innovative writer within you grow wiser and may Allah fulfill your dreams!

About Papatia

Papatia Feauxzar is an Author who holds a Master degree in Accounting with a concentration in Personal Finance. She now works from home alhamdullilah. You can visit her website at www.djarabikitabs.com
This entry was posted in By the Roman, New Adult, Reviews, Young Adult (YA) Literature and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

