Why I No Longer Care About Dating As A Hijabi

Assalamu aleikum!

We have a new addition at Hayati; Maryam Kabir. Please read her post on attention and dating insha’Allah.

muslim couple 1

Why I no longer care about dating as a hijabi

Jazak’Allah khair for reading,

Papatia Feauxzar

About Papatia

Papatia Feauxzar is an Author who holds a Master degree in Accounting with a concentration in Personal Finance. She now works from home alhamdullilah. You can visit her website at www.djarabikitabs.com
This entry was posted in Faith, Marriage, Muslimah, Single and searching, women, Worship and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Why I No Longer Care About Dating As A Hijabi

  1. hajrakhan11 says:

    Great article, definitely something young muslimahs need to be reminded. I remember going to a Islamic talk, the lecturer argued “we are worth more than just being his girlfriend”. The saying stuck with me cause it’s so damn true. We all feel lonely at times and may want some form of attention and companionship. However, Allah knows best that’s why it is indeed best to turn to him oppose to some scrub on the street πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hamza says:

    MashAllah. You know as a Muslim man in his upper 20’s, I desire companionship as well. It’s tough to keep away from haraam in the West. I’ve done well, but staying chaste continues to be a challenge. unfortunately, when I see a Muslim about sating or worse a hijabi, I get very sad and think to myself maybe I should date. Seeing as how all of them are dating as well. I was in that mood right now, having read your article, I’m reminded that the chaste muslimahs do exist.
    May Allah Reward you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

