Can sharing a husband be a feminist act?

Assalamu aleikum!

polygamy

http://hayatimagazine.com/relationship/marriage-relationship/can-sharing-a-husband-be-a-feminist-act/

Jzk,

Papatia Feauxzar

About Papatia

Papatia Feauxzar is an Author and Muslim Publisher who holds a Master degree in Accounting with a concentration in Personal Finance. She now works from home alhamdullilah. You can visit her website at www.djarabikitabs.com or her sister's website www.fofkys.com
This entry was posted in Islam, Marriage and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Can sharing a husband be a feminist act?

  1. Wow this beautiful. I admire the author for being so generous

    Liked by 1 person

  2. revels1 says:

    Okay that gave me a whole new way of thinking towards that. I thought that it was normal to think and behave like that, but there’s more to it. Wow.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. zeehu says:

    Oops.. Sry.. Yea

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I don’t know if I want more than one wife, but I don’t have a problem with polygyny.

    Also, if I may offer a shred of advice or suggestion: When you post links on your blog like you did here, can you please set it so that when we click on it, it opens in a new window/tab rather than taking us directly to the site? I’d prefer this because I don’t want to have to keep clicking “Back” to get back to my WordPress Reader and read the other blog entries that I have to read. Just a suggestion.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Papatia says:

      Will try to fix it. I thought I fixed that issue…Oh yea, many men don’t realize that polygyny will be a lot of work on their part. They think it’s going to be a walk in the part. So good for you for knowing what you want! Will try to fix the link thingie again.

      Like

    • Papatia says:

      Hmmm, idk what to now….Another said this a while back “Thanks for following my blog, it drives me
      ahead.
      Just a suggestion for your blog:
      Go to Settings>Sharing, and select the checkbox – Front Page, Archive Pages, and Search Results
      Now if someone visits your blog, he/she may like the post without opening the post separately. It will help you get more likes on the blog.regards, http://YourWellWisherProgram.wordpress.com

      Like

  5. khansana1000 says:

    It was a great piece of write and thought from a great muslima! She told us the truth of an ideal righteous muslima but i guess we are too far away from it except being muslim. I would admire and respect a house of females living peacefully but even thought of husband thinking about another woman makes me weary! I think our mentality is take whole or leave! We didnt learn much about sharing and our hearts are so closed to it.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. IsmailSatia says:

    Reblogged this on mylittlebreathingspace and commented:
    An excellent article! Alhumdu Lillah…

    Liked by 1 person

  7. This was a very interesting read! I have heard some great things about sharing a husband, there are so many benefits that most people refuse to see!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

