Of Eid and Last Week

Aid-el-Kebir

Bismillah,

While I was away, this is what you missed:

– My son turned 1! Alhamdullilah 🙂

– My mom and many of my compatriots survived the Eid stampede. She was in that group of people that *they* sent to the *slaughter* house *cough*^2….She was shaken up and lost a few things but alhamdullilah all these things can be replaced. Not her! I’m extremely grateful. Many of my compatriots also lost their lives. May Allah grant all these pilgrims Jannat, amiin.

– My normal Eid happened (big breakfast, freaking out about Mom all day as I cleaned our place, light cooking, running errands for the little one’s bd party, some sleep, decorating water bottles, twinkies, and bananas like minions….then sleep)

– My phone died on the Eid and I’ve been too busy and too impatient to wait in line to get another one   :P. Don’t judge me haha!

– My youngest sister’s phone also broke. So mom, my youngest sister, and I, all had something happened to our phones on the same day! *fyi, I have many biological sisters… ;)*

– I threw a Minion theme birthday party for the bd boy :). Today, I’m totally sore and spent! But it all paid off! We had a good time alhamdullilah.

– We watched the red moon…not really that red if you ask me but it was a pass-time lol

Above all, please make dua that Allah bless us all. Keep us in your prayers. I pray for y’all and see ya in the next life insha’Allah :). How was your last week? I hope not as harrowing and challenging as mine!

Jazak’Allah khair for reading,

P.Feauxzar

About Papatia

Papatia Feauxzar is an Author and Muslim Publisher who holds a Master degree in Accounting with a concentration in Personal Finance. She now works from home alhamdullilah. You can visit her website at www.djarabikitabs.com or her sister's website www.fofkys.com
This entry was posted in Birthday, Hajj, Islam and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Of Eid and Last Week

  1. Alhamdulillah, your mom was saved!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Ameena k.g says:

    Eid Mubarak and happy birthday in arears to your baby boy. Also Alhamdulillah, your mum came out of it safely.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Papatia says:

      Jazak’Allah khair sis! Wa iyyaki!Thank you for the wishes :). It’s very much appreciated. Indeed, alhamdullilah. I tell you she also set panic amongst our family group (her husband and two other of my aunts) who were there with her.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. D K Powell says:

    Good to hear birthday celebrations were successful and fun! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. A writer from the East says:

    Super glad your mom is safe, thanks Allah SWT and many wishes for the birthday boy. Oh a minion party?? He is really lucky to have a great mom like you!
    I am glad that you had a busy Eid 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

