Yes, I’m a ”bidat” person

 

bidat-2

Yes I’m a ”bidat” person and so are you
I’m a bidat person because I believe that old shrines shouldn’t have been destroyed in the Kingdom

I’m a bidat person because I think destroying the belongings and houses of our Messenger and of his companions were wrong
I’m a bidat person because I believe that no building should be higher around the Kaaba
I’m a bidat person because I fast and try to pray extra on days like Mawlid, Berat, Ashura, Miraj, and the night of Rajab. No They’re not eid festival in my books
I’m a bidat person because I look up for the proper etiquette for everything in my daily life. Do you? Start with beard etiquette in Islam and hats only Muslim men should wear.
I’m a bidat person because I believe in democracy and no patriarchy
I’m a bidat person because I think burqas and niqabs tend to be elements of fitna
I’m a bidat person because I enjoy 5 before 5
I’m a bidat person because I minimize my interaction with the opposite sex. If you’re not mahram to me you can bet you won’t drive me anywhere around town
I’m a bidat person because I stay silent when words fail me. If they don’t, I wittily tell you my thoughts without shoving them down your throat like bitter medicine
I’m a bidat person because I talk and write about sex education so openly
I’m a bidat person because I don’t rush to start or end the month of Ramadhan
I’m a bidat person because I celebrate my birthday and care less about other hallmark events
I’m a bidat person because I’m not a hypocrite in my own daily life choices
I’m a bidat person because you say so
I’m a bidat person because I think a bloody spy led you astray
I’m a bidat person because I don’t know all the facets of Islam. Seems like you ”do”
I’m a bidat person because I ignore the haram police
I’m a bidat person just because I follow a respected madhab and not a revived sect
I’m a bidat person because I don’t listen to ‘Adams’ who think they can dictate me

I’m a bidat person because only Allah knows best

Open Mic, meet floor. I’m out!

©Papatia Feauxzar 2015

About Papatia

Papatia Feauxzar is an Author and Muslim Publisher who holds a Master degree in Accounting with a concentration in Personal Finance. She now works from home alhamdullilah. You can visit her website at www.djarabikitabs.com or her sister's website www.fofkys.com
This entry was posted in Faith, Islam, Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Yes, I’m a ”bidat” person

  1. SHAS says:

    “I’m a bidat person because I think burqas and niqabs tend to be elements of fitna”…..could you explain me as I couldn’t understand how?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haven’t we got categories of bida’ and non-bida’ mixed up here ?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Phew ! You got me worried 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. A writer from the East says:

    Thank you for being candid and I’m with you all the way!!! Keep shining as you are.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Imthiyaz says:

    “kullu bid’atin dalala wa kullu dalalatin fin-naar “ “Every innovation is a misguidance and every misguidance leads to the hellfire” Al-Hadith (Bukhari: 3197, Muslim: 4822, Ahmad: 11372, Tirmidhi: 2565, Hakim Mustadrak, 1:218)

    Then Get Ready for Hell Fire

    Like

Leave a Reply

