F.A.Ibrahim: A Multi-talented sister on a rise

 

F.A. Ibrahim

http://hayatimagazine.com/living/f-ibrahim-multi-talented-sister-rise/

***

Merhaba (God is Love, Hello) all! Hayati Magazine is about supporting creativeMuslimahs. So today to continue to achieve this goal, we have Sister Fatimah Ashaela Ibrahim for an interview.

 

1.Sister Fatimah, welcome to Hayati Magazine. Please tell us a little about yourself.

Thank you sister Papatia!! I an honored and excited to be with you. A little about me– in a nutshell, I am an Author, Illustrator and Designer who loves to blend creativity with purpose. I am the author of several books including “Khadijah’s Got Her Groove” and“The Azurean Trilogy”. I have illustrated several Islamic children’s books including “The Beauty Of My Hijab” and “I Love My Hijab”, and I am also the Founder and CEO of Hip Hijab, a clothing company.

2. How and when did you start on this artistic journey with Hip Hijab?
I started the Hip Hijab journey a few years ago. It began by featuring a line of hand dyedhijabs and clothing which aimed to provide clothing which was stylish, modest and affordable. I took a break from it for a while to write, but have recently started full force again with the introduction of the Khadijah Kaftan and Khadijah Butterfly Skirt!

3. Sister Fatimah, you are also a published Author. What inspired you to steer that way? Please tell us more about your books.
Yes, Alhamdulilah! Actually, I have began writing at an early age, but got away from it when opportunities opened up to illustrate Islamic children’s books. Shortly thereafter, I got an idea to do “The Azurean Trilogy” as a result of some things that were weighing on my heart: the healthcare system, Earth conservation and Interfaith dialogue. A few months after releasing my debut novel, I then met Author Zara J of University Publications and came up with the idea of “Khadijah’s Got Her Groove”, one Muslimah’s tale of dealing with life’s challenges. With any of my creative projects, I am always inspired first with the idea, and then make intention for Allah to help me bring it to fruition. The goal of my projects are always to uplift and inspire.

4. How do you balance family and your work?
That is often a big challenge. My family is very important to me, so it is always my goal to make sure to love and care for them to the best of my ability. However, I also have so many ideas! Being creative is also a huge part of my life. Making a schedule has been my number one resource to keep it all balanced! I’m not saying I stick to it very strictly! But having an outline to follow makes life much easier!

5. Where do you get all your inspiration from?
Subhan’Allah, it is all from Allah swt. I read a beautiful statement the other day on the cover of a notebook which said, “Your talent is God’s Gift……What you do with it is your gift back to God”….and I thought it was such a beautiful and appropriate sentiment. Not that Allah swt needs anything from me, but I absolutely use the gifts He has given me to help inspire others to remember and get closer to Him.

Indeed, inspiration is all around us by HIS grace!

6. How can interested buyers get in touch with you?
My books are available now on www.amazon.com . Those looking to find out more about my writing can visit my Author site at www.authorfaibrahim.wix.com/author. And those who would like to purchase my clothing designs can visit www.hiphijab.com !

7. What advice can you give based on your experience in the field to other aspiring Muslim designers?
No matter what you want to pursue, there is nothing more important than making dua!Ask for Allah’s help before you begin anything. And then, have faith and pursue it! You may hit roadblocks, but always return and pray about it. You can never go wrong if you give it all to Allah swt first!:):):)XOXOXOXOX

Very True! So thank you for being with us at Hayati Magazine. We value your time as you are a supermom and a mompreneur. It has been a pleasure interacting with you. May Allah make you more successful in all your endeavors insha’Allah, amiin.

Thank you so much for inviting me! I am truly honored and have enjoyed this interview with you! Thank yo so much for that dua, and may Allah grant you more success and abundance in all of your endeavors as well, insha’Allah, amiin!!!!!XOXOXOXOX

Amiin sister! Readers, check out #MuslimFictionChat on Twitter for more details on Muslim Authored Books.

Jazak’Allah khair for reading,

Papatia Feauxzar

🙂 and jzk for reading!

P.Feauxzar

About Papatia

Papatia Feauxzar is an Author who holds a Master degree in Accounting with a concentration in Personal Finance. She now works from home alhamdullilah. You can visit her website at www.djarabikitabs.com
This entry was posted in Hayati and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to F.A.Ibrahim: A Multi-talented sister on a rise

  1. Fatmawaty says:

    Masha’Allah she’s a great Muslima! 👍
    I get many inspiration from her. How to improve our talents as a gift from Allah n how to balance between family n work.
    Nice report, Sis!
    Jazakillah khoirul jazaa! 😊

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Masha’Allah she seems like a sweet sister, and is super talented! May Allah continue to give her success and happiness, Ameen! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

