Liebster Award

Assalamu aleikum bloggers,

Liebster award

It has been a long time since I posted an original post from here. I am sorry if you don’t see my likes on your posts like in the past. It’s because of different time zones and the increase of my work load. But I try to visit all of your blogs later when I get a chance alhamdullilah. I am still following you all. Time is just a challenge now. Okay, I need to say thank you to The Indian Revert Muslimah at http://theindianrevertedmuslimah.wordpress.com/  for nominating me for this award. It’s long overdue and I apologize. Here we go!

  1. What inspired you to blog and how has blogging helped you?  The launch of my first novel. But I also wanted readers to know that there was more to me than a steamy romance novel. It has helped me network and meet new and lovely people.
  2. What is that one wish that you would like to be fulfilled in this dunya? I want to be the best servant there is to Allah. All my goals and wants are second to this purpose.
  3. Is there anything that you’ve been wanting to write about since a long time but haven’t penned it down yet? If yes, then what is it about? Oh gosh, I have a log of shorts stories and ideas that need to be penned down. InshaAllah with HIS help, I will one day.
  4. What is the one thing/ change that you think will help you come a step closer to Allah (subhanah wa ta’ala)? Reading the Quran more, daily in his original version. I try to read a page a week on a random day. When I can’t, I read a few verses.
  5. Who is that one person you wish to meet in person, but haven’t yet got an opportunity to? (After our Prophet Mohammed (saw)) That’s hard because I want to meet ALL my sisters in Islam I met online, you included 🙂 one day inshaAllah. #BucketListtravels
  6. What duaa would you make for your neighbour? I make special dawaa duas for anybody around me that is kind and show me love and respect.
  7. Your favourite food? African food 🙂
  8. Your favourite person in family and why? My late father. I used to travel with him everywhere when I was as kid. I pray that Allah grant him Jannah, protect him from the ills of the tomb, and give him everything better and mubarak in the akhiret that he had in this dunya life, amiin.
  9. Would you forgive someone, who has hurt you too much, on the condition of you being his/her neighbour in Jannah? [I recently heard a lecture of Mufti Menk where he told this, and just stayed in my mind. Alhamdulillah] Dua so that the person is saved by Allah and gives me closure one day by seeing his faults.
  10. What is the colour you wear the most? gray
  11. Who is that one blogger whose blogs you admire the most? Salam @ http://unitedheartsislamicfoundation.com/ amongst many, many, more :). The posts are concise, daily reminders, and to the point!

My questions won’t changed much. Here they are:

  1. What inspired you to blog and how has blogging helped you?
  2. What is that one wish that you would like to be fulfilled in this dunya?
  3. Is there anything that you’ve been wanting to write about since a long time but haven’t penned it down yet? If yes, then what is it about?
  4. What is the one thing/ change that you think will help you come a step closer to Allah (subhanahu wa ta’ala)?
  5. Who is that one person you wish to meet in person, but haven’t yet got an opportunity to? (After our Prophet Mohammed (saw))
  6. What duaa would you make for your neighbour?
  7. Your favourite food?
  8. Your favourite person in family and why?
  9. Would you forgive someone, who has hurt you too much, on the condition of you being his/her neighbour in Jannah?
  10. What is the colour you wear the most?
  11. Who is that one blogger whose blogs you admire the most?

The nominees are :

http://adventuresofsufigirl.wordpress.com/

http://damyantiwrites.wordpress.com

http://valiantwarrior.wordpress.com/about/

http://musliminafrica.wordpress.com

http://othmanothman.com

JazakAllah khair for reading,

Papatia Feauxzar

About Papatia

Papatia Feauxzar is an Author and Muslim Publisher who holds a Master degree in Accounting with a concentration in Personal Finance. She now works from home alhamdullilah. You can visit her website at www.djarabikitabs.com or her sister's website www.fofkys.com
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Liebster Award

  1. Julie says:

    Dear Papatia, congratulations on your wonderful blog! And your nomination means a lot to me, I am honored, thank you. ❤

    Like

  2. Seyyid says:

    Slm alaikum. jazakalahu khaira. so glad n so much appreciation. thanks again.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Fatmawaty says:

    CONGRATULATION, my dearest sister!! 😍
    Yes I got you, Sister!
    I admire you, dear Sis, you have many…many works to do, but you still have a chance in blogging, masha’Allah!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: On Receiving The Liebster Award! | Between Sisters, SVP!

Leave a Reply

