Sisterhood of The World Bloggers Award!

Bismilah,

Sisterh award

I was nominated me for the Sisterhood of The World Bloggers Award by sister Saadia Haq who is at http://www.saadiahaq.wordpress.com . With delight, I accepted it because I was surprised in a good way that she thought of me and that people read my ‘ramblings’ ;). This award gives credit to deserving women across the globe for their efforts to bring solidarity amongst women amongst other things.  So it’s my turn to nominate seven bloggers (Oops I did 10). If I didn’t nominate you, it doesn’t mean you’re less deserving. I just went with sisters that popped right from the top of my head :). I love you all sisters that blog! If you have been already nominated, you don’t need to redo it, lol! So here we go, the award goes to :

http://themuslimahmommy.com/

https://anchorwithkeidi.wordpress.com/

http://SecretHijabis.wordpress.com

http://fitmuslimgirl.com

http://nsehar.wordpress.com

http://mindblur.wordpress.com

http://yankeedoodlesaudi.com

http://theindianrevertedmuslimah.wordpress.com

http://yabakientelbaki.wordpress.com/

http://morethanhijab.wordpress.com

Below are the rules to follow :

The Rules which need to be followed: 

  1.  Provide the link to the person who nominated you.
  2. Add the reward logo.
  3. Answer the questions your nominator has asked.
  4. Nominate 7 other bloggers and let them know via comments. (in fact I have 8 nominees)
  5. Ask your nominees 10 questions.

Now the questions I need to answer ;).

  • Lets start with,  do you drink coffee or tea and why? 

I drink both but in moderation. Coffee smells good and is a delicacy for my sense of smell. However, it makes me bounce off the walls. For that reason, I drink it moderation. Tea makes me relax and keeps me awake while giving me energy.

  • What’s your favorite color and why?

Blue is my favorite color because blue makes me a dreamy person. In other words, I’m a daydreamer ;).

  • What ambitions you seek in this world?

Leave the world when I know I am in a good place spiritually. Become a better muslimah, wife, mother, and writer iA.

  • What inspires you to blog?

My first novel “Between Sisters, SVP!” did. I wanted people to know that there was more to me than a book 🙂 .

  • How do you select topics to blog upon?

The topics on my blog are subjects I live and come across daily so it’s REAL TALK! I can tell you for sure that I am not preaching to the choir.

  • Do you think blogging as social media is constructive for engaging with people?

I do! I like blogging more than updating my status on facebook or checking  my twitter page :)!

  • Have you received solidarity and support for writing what you write?

Yes, I have from a small niche of sisters. And I take what I can get! ^_^

  • When faced with opposition, what’s your reaction?

I take a few steps back and think of the way to handle it without coming off defensive or hurt. I normally reply with a fair opinion that let the opposition understand me and agree to come to a agree/disagree relationship respectfully.

  • Any humanitarian campaigns which you support/or would love to support?

I grew up in a household where AIDS campaigns were something we rooted for daily. Today, I grew apart from it because of my hectic schedule but I would love to make time to re-support that cause. Another cause I would to support is Ebola iA.

  • What’s your future calling?

I don’t know, Allahu alim ;). But I hope it involves Muslimah scholar and bestseller writter iA.

My questions now:

– What inspired you to blog?

-How do you choose your topics?

-Are you a morning person?

– Are you married or single?

– Any children if married? If single, how many you plan on having?

– What makes you happy?

– What kind of food do you eat?

– Do you love nature?

– What qualities do/did you look in a man?

May He rewards with goodness for reading,

Papatia Feauxzar

About Papatia

Papatia Feauxzar is an Author and Muslim Publisher who holds a Master degree in Accounting with a concentration in Personal Finance. She now works from home alhamdullilah. You can visit her website at www.djarabikitabs.com or her sister's website www.fofkys.com
This entry was posted in Awards, women, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Sisterhood of The World Bloggers Award!

  1. Fatmawaty says:

    ماشاء الله my congratulation to you, Sister!
    May Allah reward your beautiful efforts, ameen. 😍
    You are a great writer, and I really admire you. 💞

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nida Sehar says:

    Alhumdulliah ❤ !!! Jazak'Allah Khair for remembering and nominating me 🙂 !

    Insha'Allah I shall repost this soon !!

    Like

  3. Semra Polat says:

    Dear sister, Thanks you for nominating me! It’s an honor that it came from you…. I hope Allah SWT will always be pleased with you. ❤ …xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  4. hajrakhan11 says:

    Brilliant answers Ma’Sha’Allah 🙂 lovely to get to know you better.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. anchorkeidi says:

    Masha Allah! Jazakillah Khayr, Sis. Truly honoured by your nomination ❤ May Allah bless us bloggers everywhere. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Masha’Allah congratulations sis! Well deserved! I absolutely love reading your blog and look forward to your posts, keep up the great work 🙂 P.S Thank you so much for the award ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Papatia says:

      Thank you sis. Congrats to you as well. You’re welcome! You also deserve it. I saw that another sis beat me to notify you hehe so I never said anything 😉 but I was hoping that you come across it on my blog.

      Like

  7. amira says:

    I know I am very late in following this up.
    late previous year and also last year I more or less neglected my blog and didn’t followup comments.
    Life was just…
    Anyways, today I felt like digging up on the past of my blog and try to make amends with bloggers who I have not touched base with. I believe it is really rude to not acknowledge such a lovely token of appreciation from another fellow blogger 🙂 Better late than never 😀
    Thank you for counting Amira in your list.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

